Costaki Economopoulos

Costaki Economopoulos is another little guy; just a regular American citizen who makes his living from comedy and from travelling around the country doing it. A radio segment changed his career, gaining him popularity, which meant more money too.

With an average annual salary of $92k, Mr Economopoulos makes more than enough to get by in life. One stand up comedy gig can gain him anywhere from $2000-$3500.

This is definitely something I could do, not necessarily touring but travelling to different clubs and doing stand up comedy. Even though stand up isn’t really my strength as I sometimes get stage fright, I feel that this is something I could excel at.

Costaki not only does his own shows and club visits but also sells comedy records online.

The NY times wrote an article that included Mr Economopoulos and the taboo of revealing how much comedians make.

http://www.nytimes.com/2012/11/04/arts/stand-ups-and-their-salaries.html?_r=0